top of page

Meet the winners who represent Alberta's innovation landscaspe.


Inaugural Award Recipients

Mandy Balak
Founder & CEO, It's Date Night / Founder, Branded Magazine

Bridget Casey
Founder & CEO, Money After Graduation Inc.

Sarah Hanafi
Medical student and progressive researcher

Jeremy Ho
CoFounder, Monogram Coffee Co.

Adil Hooda
Founder, Zombie Survivor Race / CoFounder, The Locked Room

Sheliza Kassam
Founder, Children's Birthday Miracles

Anna Leyva
CoFounder, VERBED Inc.

Stefan Radeta
CoFounder & CTO, TLink Golf Inc.

Sam Sawchuk
CoFounder, Sandwich for a Story

Kali Taylor
Founding Executive Director, Student Energy

Inaugural Honorary Award Recipients

​James Boettcher
Founder, Fiasco Gelato (Righteous Gelato)

Derek Luk
Founder, Mimentra Mindfulness Training

Runner Network Color..png
bottom of page